What's On My List

Favorite Songs Written By Shane McAnally

Oftentimes when we listen to a song, we tend to forget that the artist singing the song isn’t always the person who wrote the song. Behind every hit song is a great songwriter sharing their stories of life, love and heartbreak. I want to share with you the magic that is Shane McAnally.

The first time I heard the name Shane McAnally, I was listening to Kacey Musgrave’s Spotify Interview from her album Same Trailer, Different Park. Since then, it seems that I hear his name pop up all the time, most recently when I discovered that he co-wrote William Michael Morgan’s I Met A Girl”. I decided to look up a list of songs that he has written or co-written and I think you’ll be surprised at how many of your favorite songs are on the that list!

Here are some of my favorites!

Kacey Musgraves || Keep It To Yourself
Miranda Lambert
|| Vice
Dierks Bentley || Different For Girls
Old Dominion || We Got It Right
Thomas Rhett || T-Shirt
Kacey Musgraves || Dime Store Cowgirl
Sam Hunt || Leave The Night On
Frankie Ballard || Sunshine & Whiskey
The Band Perry || Better Dig Two
Kenny Chesney || Come Over
Jake Owen || Alone With You
Miranda Lambert || Mama’s Broken Heart
Luke Bryan || What Country Is
Kacey Musgraves || The Trailer Song

Which of these songs are your jam? And which other songwriters should I look into?   Tweet them to me or leave a comment below!

One thought on “Favorite Songs Written By Shane McAnally

Leave a Reply

