Reviews

“Think of You” Review

Chris-Young-Cassadee-Pope1

Lately Chris Young has been putting out banger after banger (can I use that term in country music? Oh well, I did). I’ve always liked Chris Young, but it wasn’t until “I’m Comin’ Over” and now, “Think of You” did I realize how much I was underestimating him. Then you throw in Cassadee Pope and bam, you have a number 1 hit! Okay, okay, it’s not number 1 YET, but it is in my heart and that’s what matters right now. I rooted for Cassadee the second she joined Team Blake on The Voice and I’ll keep rooting for her all the way to the top of the charts!

Let’s talk lyrics. Look, we know break-ups are hard, but do they always affect your mutual friends too? This one did.

We used to be the life of the party / We used to be the ones that they wished they were
But now it’s like they don’t know how to act /Maybe they’re like me and they want us back.

Not only are you constantly reminded of your ex when you walk into a bar you’ve been to together or turn on a trashy television show that you both watched together, but now your friends are a constant reminder of what could have been.

My favorite thing about this song though is that it’s relatable. Sure, maybe not every lyric is going to match your life but everyone has been there. We’ve all wanted a relationship back, no matter how long ago or recent it was. That’s what music does to you. I fortunately haven’t experienced a break-up in quite some time, but this song still gets to me because I know what it’s like. I know the feeling and that’s what this song brings out in me. This song brings me back to a time where I can relate and it makes me appreciate so much more. I can’t exactly put this feeling into words, but I think you get it.

What are your thoughts? Leave a comment or find me on Twitter and let me know! Catching Chris or Cassadee on the road this summer? Here’s some outfit inspiration!

2 thoughts on ““Think of You” Review

Leave a Reply

